• Sustainable Architecture and Urban Design Unit, School of Housing, Building & Planning (HBP), Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  • College of Engineering, University of Mosul (UoM), Iraq
  • Thammasat Engineering Group, Thammasat University (TU), Thailand
  • Urban Development Laboratory, Diponegoro University (UNDIP), Indonesia
 Organising Committee Members
Advisors Prof. Dr. Faisal Rafiq Mahamd Adikan (Vice-Chancellor USM)
  Prof. Dr. Kossay Kamalaldeen Al-Ahmady (President of UoM)
  Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr Abdul Naser Abdul Ghani (Dean HBP USM)
  Prof Dr. Bayar Alsulaifani (Dean of Engineering college-UoM)
Chairman Prof. Dr. Ahmad Sanusi Hassan (Universiti Sains Malaysia)
Co-Chairman Assoc. Prof. Dr. Boonsap Witchayangkoon (Thammasat University)
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Alomary (Univesity of Mosul)
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sunarti (Urban Development Laboratory, UNDIP)
  Dr. Yasser Arab
Secretariat Mr. Muhammad Hafeez Abdul Nasir
  Mr Ahmad Sid Hijaz Md. Saaid
  Assist. Prof. Dr. Asif Ali
  Dr. Oday Qusay Alchalabi
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ir. Joesron Alie Syahbana
  Mr. Sariffuddin
  Mr. Iftitah Abdul Razak
Committee Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Abdulwahid
  Dr. Oday Qusay Alchalabi
  Dr. Hassan Haj Qassim
  Dr. Yasser Arab
  Dr. Fatemeh Khozaei
  Dr. Najib Taher Ahmed Al-Ashwal
  Assist. Prof. Asif Ali
  Prof. Dr. Ir. Nany Yuliastuti
  Assoc. Prof. Maya Damayanti,
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ir. Joesron Alie Syahbana
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sunarti
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. -Ing. Asnawi
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Anita Ratnasari R.
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Okto Risdianto Manullang
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. -Ing. Wisnu Pradoto
  Assoc. Prof. Wido Prananing Tyas
  Assist. Prof. Dr. Ir. Ragil Haryanto
  Mr. Amer AlAzawi
  Mr. Muhammad Hafeez Abdul Nasir
  Mr. Ahmad Sid Hijaz Md. Saaid

School of Housing, Building & Planning, Universiti Sains Malaysia
The School of Housing, Building and Planning, Universiti Sains Malaysia was established in 1972. After more than three decades, the school has made tremendous progress in teaching, research, consultancy and publication. The academic staff currently exceeds sixty, more than half of whom have doctoral degrees in their respective fields. HBP’s mission is to prepare a platform which can generate structures and society that are eco and environmentally friendly, besides allowing for an academic legacy that will be respected, emulated and sustained. The School of Housing Building and Planning (HBP) wishes to become more recognised internationally. The growth in postgraduate students from abroad, the opportunities created by globalisation and the recognition by gaining validation from international bodies. The School would like its new Centre for Sustainability to grow. The University has already been recognised as a ‘centre of excellence’ in this field. It is currently producing a book covering all aspects of sustainability in the built environment.

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Established as the second oldest university in the country in 1969, Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) was first known as the University of Penang, before the University’s Act came into effect on 4th October 1971. Nowadays the ranking of the university in QS Ranking 2020 is at 165. The university has been developing and expanding since its inception. Now, USM offers courses at undergraduate and postgraduate levels to approximately 20,000 students. USM has also become a well-known university locally and internationally.

University of Mosul

The University of Mosul is a public university located in Mosul. It is one of the largest educational and research centers in the Middle East, and the second largest in Iraq, behind the University of Baghdad. The University of Mosul was founded in April 1967, building on the foundations of the 1929 College of Medicine, under the control of the Ministry of Health. The University was established to be an academic center of higher education in Mosul city and Iraq. Today the University offers accredited Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Doctorate degrees in more than 100 scientific specializations. More than 80,000 students have graduated since the foundation of the University.

The engineering college is one of the active college in the university, every year have to organize various activities and it consists of 8 departments.